Marketing & Communications  


September 20, 2010 - The Aquinas College Annual Hall of Fame Gala will be held on Friday, September 24, at 5:30 p.m. at the Sturrus Sports & Fitness Center, 1580 East Fulton Street.

Eleven Aquinas Alumni will be honored for their service to the College, the Grand Rapids community and beyond. Tickets are $65 per person. Reservations can be made online.

The honorees are:

College Hall of Fame
Introductions by C. Edward Balog, President, Aquinas College

John O’Connor ’68 †
Aquinas Vice President for Business and Finance
Auditor and Controller for U.S. Agency for International Development in the Caribbean.

Laurence Burns, D.O. ’63
Prominent Right-to-Life activist
Provider of free medical services to the needy, and physicals for student athletes

Muriel Karp Ross, Ph.D. ’48
Recipient of Nylen Medal for her work with NASA’s Ames Research
Member of Michigan Women’s Hall of Fame - medical research and social activism

Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
Introductions by Terry Bocian, Director of Athletics

Neil Reilly ’88
Track and Field

Tom Zyniewicz, D.O. ’84
Track and Field

Roy White ’72
Lifetime Achievement Award

George Barcheski ’61
Lifetime Achievement Award

Alumni Awards
Introductions by Andy Holtgreive ’94, President, Alumni Association

Robert Boguslaski, Ph.D. ’62 and Thomas Zwier, Ph.D. ’76
Distinguished Service Award

Jack ’60 and Rita Hasse ’60 Kirkwood
Outstanding Alumni Award