Art at Aquinas College

  • Aquinas art gallery with art in it, paintings of faces and a sculpture of an arm

Gallery

The Aquinas Art & Music Center Gallery exhibition program is an intrinsic part of our students’ liberal arts education and a venue for public exchange and collaboration. The AMC Gallery hosts 6 shows throughout the year which are free and open to the public.

In the space, local, national and international artists share their work and art making processes, and faculty share their current investigations, with both the Aquinas Community, and greater West Michigan. We also celebrate the success of our Art Students in our annual Student Show and our Bachelor of Fine Arts Majors in their Senior Exhibition, each showcasing a focused body of work.

Director 
Dana Freeman
freemdan@aquinas.edu
(616) 632-2408

Gallery Hours
Monday through Thursday: 10 a.m. to 7 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 
Saturday & Sunday: 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. 

Exhibition Calendar

Tues., Sept. 4 – Fri., Sept 28
Homecoming Reception: Sat., Sept. 22, 2-4 p.m.
Celebrating 45 yrs. of Tully Cross AQ Ireland Program
 
AQ Ireland Alumni Artists’ Exhibition
Artists: Lisa Dionne ‘96, Beth Goyette Jacobson ’02, Sally Jenks ‘10, Rebecca Kenny ‘94, Alison Nix ‘12, Ben Pederson ‘02, Michelle Plumstead, ‘14 and Tim Priest, ‘98
https://www.aquinas.edu/homecoming
Thurs., Oct. 4 – Fri., Nov. 9
Opening Reception: Thurs., Oct. 4, 4:30-6:30 p.m.
Closed: Oct. 20-28
Faculty Show
Mon., Nov. 26– Fri., Dec. 14
Opening Reception: Wed., Nov. 28, 12-2 p.m.
New Forms Class Exhibit
Student installation projects
Thurs., Jan. 17 - Fri., Feb. 15
Opening Reception.: Thurs., Jan. 17, 4:30–6:30 p.m
David Kohan
Large scale drawing and paintings
Thurs., Feb. 28 – Fri., April 5
Opening Reception: Thurs., February 28, 2-4 p.m.
Closed: March 9-17
2019 Student Show
Sun., April 14- Sat., May 11
Opening Reception: Sun., April 14, 2-4 p.m.
B.F.A. Exhibition